The history of experience unfolds in a total of nine turns. These nine experiential turns begin in the Paleolithic and extend to the present. It is always the way in which people consciously participate in things that is subject to these changes. The mode of participation, then, is the vehicle of historical dynamics.

The 9 experiential Turns

  1. Perception
  2. Imagination
  3. Sense of Order
  4. Self-reflection
  5. Reason
  6. Spiritual Experience
  7. Creativity
  8. Consciousness
  9. The Unconscious

Continue with -> “Perception”
<- Rehash the “Theory”